Play more …


The Federation of American Scientists (FAS) Learning Technologies Program (pre-)launched the Science Game Centerto demonstrate to teachers, scientists, museums, and parents the myriad ways games can be used to improve education in math and science“. Next to Phylo and Fold.it (which I mentioned around here before) are several entries listed I haven’t seen yet. It may be due to the movie “Fantastic Voyage” that made a lasting impression on me as a kid that “Immune attack” immediately caught my attention. After all, I’d rather kick some pathogenic butt than blowing up poor aliens in space. Good hunting!

P.S.: Reminds me of this quote by 137th Gebirg on battlestarforum.com

“I may appear unoccupied to you, but at the molecular level, I’m really quite busy.”

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by cistronic on 2012/05/28 - 10:18

    “Using digital collaboration to help beat cancer –
    The Open Labs weekend grouped together cancer and digital innovation experts to code, communicate and help beat cancer”

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/voluntary-sector-network/2012/may/28/digital-collaboration-beat-cancer?CMP=twt_fd

    “… what we learned: […]
    1. People are awesome.
    2. Ego halts innovation.
    3. Doing beats talking.”

    Sooo true.

further hints, constructive criticism, questions, praise